Cheniere/Bechtel Sabine Pass, LA EPC

Location: Sabine Pass, Louisiana

Bechtel Corporation awarded Matrix Service with the EPC of three 160,000 cubic meter single containment Liquefied Natural Gas tanks for Cheniere Energy Inc. in Sabine Pass, LA. For this iconic project, Matrix Service performed detailed engineering, fabrication and construction of pipe towers to include piping and instrumentation with paint and insulation. The first import terminal tanks are now converted to export tanks.

Single containment tanks

  • 9% nickel inner shell
  • Carbon steel external
  • Each 270’Ø x 160’ tall with self-supported dome roofs

Storage capacity

  • 160,000 m3 (approximately 1M bbls) each

Foundations

  • 1,400 piles per tank
  • 3' thick pile cap
3
LNG storage tanks
160K
m3 capacity per tank
1400
piles/tank
3'
thick pile cap

Scope of Work

  • EPC
  • 3 single containment LNG tanks
  • 160,000 cubic meters/1M bbls capacity per tank
  • 1,400 piles/tank foundation
  • 3' thick pile caps
  • All piping associated
160,000 cubic meters per tank
1,400 piles per tank
3 LNG tanks

Put Our Standard
To The Test.

Get in touch with Matrix for your next project.

US
Steve Kemper, P.E.
Phone: 281 204 2122
Email: stevekemper@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Gene Carter
Phone: 360 685 2030
Email: gcarter@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Kevin Gaskins
Phone: 918 359 8278
Email: kgaskins@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

Bevan Houston
Phone: 918 281 6036
Email: bevanhouston@matrixpdm.com

John Vick
Phone: 918 379 6315
Email: jvick@matrixservice.com

US
Jason Neiser
Phone: 281 925 8394
Email: jneiser@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US Tanks and Turnarounds
Jason Neiser
Phone: 281 925 8394
Email: jneiser@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Gene Carter
Phone: 360 685 2030
Email: gcarter@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Alfonso Canedo
Phone: 832 694 8706
Email: acanedo@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Jason Neiser
Phone: 281 925 8394
Email: jneiser@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Kevin Durkin
Phone: 714 289 6612
Email: kdurkin@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

back-to-top buttontop