Deep rock

Deep Rock Tanks / Gavilon Pipeline and Storage

Location: Cushing, Oklahoma

Matrix Service completed a terminal construction project for Deep Rock Tanks LLC and Gavilon Pipeline and Storage LLC in Cushing, Oklahoma. The team designed and installed two 50,000 bbl and sixteen 250,00 bbl open top tanks for crude storage, with a total capacity of 4.1 million barrels.

The scope included the design and installation of foundations along with the design, procurement, fabrication, field erection and hydro testing of the tanks. Terminal engineering was performed by Matrix Service’s sister subsidiary, Matrix PDM Engineering, including the mechanical and electrical design and process design of the terminal. The team invested more than 124,000 man-hours with an outstanding safety performance throughout the duration ending with zero recordable incidents.

18
open top tanks
124K
manhours
4.1MM
barrels total capacity
0
Zero Recordable Incidents

Scope of Work

  • Design
  • Installation
  • Procurement
  • Fabrication
  • Field erection
  • Hydro testing
EPC
Cushing, OK
Terminal construction

Put Our Standard
To The Test.

Get in touch with Matrix for your next project.

US
Steve Kemper, P.E.
Phone: 281 204 2122
Email: stevekemper@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Gene Carter
Phone: 360 685 2030
Email: gcarter@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Kevin Gaskins
Phone: 918 359 8278
Email: kgaskins@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

Bevan Houston
Phone: 918 281 6036
Email: bevanhouston@matrixpdm.com

John Vick
Phone: 918 379 6315
Email: jvick@matrixservice.com

US
Jason Neiser
Phone: 281 925 8394
Email: jneiser@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US Tanks and Turnarounds
Jason Neiser
Phone: 281 925 8394
Email: jneiser@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Gene Carter
Phone: 360 685 2030
Email: gcarter@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Alfonso Canedo
Phone: 832 694 8706
Email: acanedo@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Jason Neiser
Phone: 281 925 8394
Email: jneiser@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Kevin Durkin
Phone: 714 289 6612
Email: kdurkin@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

back-to-top buttontop