Skip to main content Go to contact form

Shell – Puget Sound Refinery FCCU Revamp and Tar

Location: Anacortes, WA

Matrix Service completed the 2014 FCCU revamp and turnaround for Shell at the Puget Sound Refinery. The project included over 134-thousand people-hours.

The FCCU maintenance turnaround included:

  • 2 coke catchers
  • Replace 4 dip legs
  • RX overhead line repairs
  • Air grid repairs
  • Dip leg sleeves
134000
people-hours
2
coke catchers
80ton
RX stripper replacement

Scope of Work

  • 80 ton RX stripper replacement
  • Extensive structural modifications
  • Extensive piping modifications
  • New feed riser
  • New J-Bend
  • New expansion joint
  • New slide valve

Put Our Standard
To The Test.

Get in touch with Matrix for your next project.

Please select an option from the drop down to see the contact information.

US
Steve Kemper, P.E.
Phone: 281 204 2122
Email: stevekemper@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Gene Carter
Phone: 360 685 2030
Email: gcarter@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Kevin Gaskins
Phone: 918 359 8278
Email: kgaskins@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

Vikas Moharir
Phone: 281 776 5716
Email: VikasMoharir@matrixpdm.com

John Vick
Phone: 918 379 6315
Email: jvick@matrixservice.com

US
Floyd Shoemaker
Phone: 281 925 8394
Email: fshoemaker@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US Tanks and Turnarounds
Floyd Shoemaker
Phone: 360 685 2043
Email: fshoemaker@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Gene Carter
Phone: 360 685 2030
Email: gcarter@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Larry Brewer
Phone: 918 379 6328
Email: LBrewer@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Floyd Shoemaker
Phone: 360 685 2043
Email: fshoemaker@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

US
Kevin Durkin
Phone: 714 289 6612
Email: kdurkin@matrixservice.com

Canada
Mary Mason
Phone: 587 334 8954
Email: mcmason@matrixservice.com

Please select an option from the drop down to see the contact information.

return to top icontop